Call Centre 6am-10pm Moscow Time
8 (800) 555-00-99

Director General


Sergey Kogogin

Biography

Sergey Kogogin was born in Bolshie Klyuchi village, Zelenodolsk Region, the Republic of Tatarstan (RT), on November 16, 1957.

He started his labour activity as a milling machine operator at Kazan Engine Plant in 1976. A year later, he graduated fr om Kazan Aircraft Technical School. And in 1982, he graduated from the physics department of Kazan State University wh ere his specialty was radio physics and electronics. From 1982 to 1985, he worked as an engineer at the Era enterprise. Then, from 1985 to 1990, he was Senior Engineer, Head of Office, Deputy Master Mechanic, and Trade Committee Chairman of Zelenodolsk Engineering Plant. During those years, he graduated from Bank School studying and working at the same time. From 1990 to 1994, Sergey Kogogin headed Zelenodolsk Engineering Plant; and he headed Administration of Zelenodolsk Region from 1994 to 1999. Then he was appointed Deputy Prime-Minister – Minister of Economy and Industry of the RT.

Since June 1999, Sergey Kogogin has been a member of KAMAZ PTC’s Board of Directors, and he has been Director General of KAMAZ PTC since April 26, 2002. Under his leadership, the company made rapid progress, and now it ranks among the largest truck producers in the CIS and the whole world. Creating a new image of KAMAZ as a modern, client-oriented enterprise, Sergey Kogogin used his extensive working experience at industrial enterprises and in bodies of power. Director General not only executes macroeconomic management, but also personally controls a production process, new engineering developments, signs profitable contracts, solves law-making problems defending all Russian auto producers’ interests. Under his leadership, the problem of KAMAZ PTC’s debt restructuring was solved; on his initiative, a model line of KAMAZ vehicles is being renewed and new modern competitive models are being mastered permanently.

Under Sergey Kogogin, KAMAZ PTC became a company making a major contribution to development of cultural and intellectual values following its best corporate traditions. For example, the company provided material backing for construction of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in Moscow, the Qolsharif mosque in Kazan Kremlin. Being a city-forming enterprise, KAMAZ PTC makes a great contribution to the development of the social sphere of Naberezhnye Chelny lending all-round support to numerous creative teams (e.g. Provintsia Chamber Orchestra) and the city’s centers of cultural activities (e.g. the city’s picture gallery) under the guidance of Director General Sergey Kogogin.

Sergey Kogogin is engaged in state and public activities. From 2004 to 2009, he was State Council Deputy of the RT. Since January 2006, he has been Chairman of Board of Non-profit Partnership Association of Russian Automakers (OAR).

Sergey Kogogin is a candidate of economic sciences (PhD in Economics).

Sergey Kogogin initiated renaissance of local historical monuments: Raifsky Monastery, ancient island-town Sviyazhsk.

Sergey Kogogin’s state and public awards and honorary titles:

  • The Certificate of the RT Military Commissar awarded in 1998
  • The Order of Saint Daniel, Second Class, of the Russian Orthodox Church awarded in 2000
  • The Honored Mechanician of Tatarstan Republic title awarded in 2001
  • The Honored Citizen of Naberezhnye Chelny title awarded in 2002
  • The World Rose gold medal in the nomination Devotee of Science and Production, the In Memory of Kazan Millennium medal, and the Honoured Mechanician of the RT title awarded in 2005
  • The Order of Honour, Second Class, for services in the struggle against corruption, the state award of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Eren Enbegi Ushin medal awarded in 2006
  • The Order of Friendship awarded in August 2007
  • The Gold Star commemorative badge of the Kremlin for high achievements in production awarded in 2007
  • Awards of the Russian Government in the sphere of science and technology for development and implementation of comprehensive regional programs of energy saving and efficiency in Tatarstan presented in 2009
  • Honoured Worker of the Transport Industry of the Russian Federation title awarded in 2010 
  • The Order For Merit to the Republic of Tatarstan awarded in 2012 
  • The Order For Merit, Third Class, from Russian DOSAAF awarded in 2013 
  • The Commemorative Medal of the Interior Troops of the Russian Ministry of Internal Affairs For Promotion awarded in 2014 
  • The Medal of the Republic of Tatarstan For Valorous Labour awarded in 2015
  • The full list of Sergey Kogogin's awards is available here.

Sergey Kogogin was also awarded a gold watch engraved with the RF President’s name for strengthening the country’s economic power. He won Tatarstan's public competition Manager of the Year in the nomination The Best Manager of the Enterprise of Mechanical Engineering, Metal Processing, Instrument Making and Medical Industry. Various state and public organizations, information and analytical agencies of the federal, republican and local levels repeatedly conferred on him the titles Man of the Year, Man with Heart of Gold, Best Manager of the Year, etc.

Top

Генеральный директор


Сергей Анатольевич Когогин

Биографическая справка

Родился 16 ноября 1957 года в селе Большие Ключи Зеленодольского района Татарской АССР.

Трудовую деятельность начал в 1976 году фрезеровщиком на Казанском моторостроительном заводе. В 1977 году окончил Казанский авиационный техникум и поступил в физический факультет Казанского государственного университета, где в 1982 году получил специальность «Радиофизика и электроника». В 1982-85 годах работал инженером-настройщиком на предприятии «Эра». Затем, в 1985-90 годах был старшим инженером, начальником бюро, заместителем главного механика и председателем профкома Зеленодольского машиностроительного завода. В эти годы, обучаясь без отрыва от работы, окончил Банковскую школу. В 1990-94 годах Сергей Когогин возглавлял Зеленодольский машиностроительный завод, а в 1994-99 годах – администрацию Зеленодольского района. Затем был назначен заместителем премьер-министра – министром экономики и промышленности РТ.

С июня 1999 года по настоящее время Сергей Когогин – член Совета директоров ПАО «КАМАЗ», с 26 апреля 2002 года – генеральный директор OAO «КАМАЗ». Под его руководством компания совершила уникальный рывок и заняла достойное место среди крупнейших производителей грузовой техники не только на территории СНГ, но и в мире. На пути создания нового облика «КАМАЗа» как современного, ориентированного на клиента предприятия Сергею Анатольевичу пригодился его обширный опыт работы на промышленных предприятиях и в органах власти. Генеральный директор не только осуществляет макроэкономическое руководство, но и лично контролирует производственный процесс, новые конструкторские разработки, заключает выгодные контракты, решает законотворческие проблемы, защищая интересы всех российских автопроизводителей. Под его руководством решена проблема реструктуризации долгов ПАО «КАМАЗ», по его инициативе постоянно обновляется модельный ряд автомобилей КАМАЗ и осваиваются новые современные конкурентоспособные модели.

При С.А. Когогине ПАО «КАМАЗ», сохраняя лучшие корпоративные традиции, стала компанией, вносящей реальный вклад в развитие культурных и духовных ценностей. Примером этого является материальная поддержка строительства храма Христа Спасителя в Москве, мечети Кол Шариф в Казанском Кремле. Являясь градообразующим предприятием, ПАО «КАМАЗ», под руководством генерального директора С.А. Когогина вносит весомый вклад в развитие социальной сферы Набережных Челнов, оказывая всестороннюю поддержку многочисленным творческим коллективам и организациям культуры города. Это камерный оркестр «Провинция», картинная галерея.

С.А. Когогин ведёт большую государственную и общественную деятельность. В 2004-2009 годах он был депутатом Госсовета РТ. С января 2006 года по настоящее время возглавляет некоммерческое партнёрство «Объединение автопроизводителей России» (ОАР) в качестве председателя его совета.

С.А. Когогин имеет учёную степень кандидата экономических наук.

По инициативе С.А. Когогина ведутся работы по возрождению исторических памятников – Раифского монастыря и древнего остров-града Свияжска.

Удостоен государственных и общественных наград и почётных званий:

  • в 1998 году – Грамоты Военного комиссара РТ;
  • в 2000 году – Ордена Святого Даниила 2 степени РПЦ;
  • в 2001 году – звания «Заслуженный машиностроитель РТ»;
  • в 2002 году – звания «Почётный гражданин города Набережные Челны»;
  • в 2005 году – золотой медали «Роза Мира» в номинации «Подвижник науки и производства», медали «В память 1000-летия Казани» и звания «Почётный машиностроитель РТ»;
  • в 2006 году – Ордена Чести 2-й степени за заслуги в борьбе с коррупцией, государственной награды Республики Казахстан – медали «Ерен енбегi yшiн»;
  • в 2007 году – Ордена Дружбы.
  • в 2007 году – Памятного знака «Золотая Звезда» Кремля за высокие производственные достижения.
  • в 2009 году – премии Правительства РФ в области науки и техники за разработку и реализацию комплексных региональных программ энергосбережения и энергоресурсоэффективности РТ.
  • в 2010 году – звания «Заслуженный работник транспорта РФ».
  • в 2012 году – Ордена «За заслуги перед Республикой Татарстан».
  • в 2013 году – Ордена «За заслуги» III степени от ДОСААФ России.
  • в 2014 году – Памятной медали внутренних войск МВД России «За содействие».
  • в 2015 году – медали «За доблестный труд» Республики Татарстан.

С полным перечнем можно ознакомиться здесь.

Сергей Когогин был также награждён именными золотыми часами Президента РФ за активную деятельность по укреплению экономического могущества страны. Он становился победителем республиканского общественного конкурса «Руководитель года» в номинации «Лучший руководитель предприятия машиностроения, металлообработки, приборостроения и медицинской промышленности». Многочисленные государственные и общественные организации, информационные и аналитические агентства федерального, республиканского и местного уровней неоднократно присваивали ему звания «Человек года», «Человек – золотое сердце», «Лучший руководитель года» и т.д.